My Rainbow Moment

I’ve said this quite a few times, and I’ll say it again a million: I know this book will change your life because it changed mine.

rainbow moment cover 0 actualOver the past year and a half of writing The Rainbow Moment, my life has been revolutionized in several areas. From the way I see myself to the technical nuances of my finances, every aspect of my life has been saved and changed in radical ways. Areas that once held me in prison no longer do, and it’s all thanks to the life-changing power of the Holy Spirit alive and at work today.

While there are several examples I could give you of the massive shift that has happened in my life, this process of living out my Rainbow Moment would be best summed up by one experience that happened a few weeks ago:

At Ekklesia one night during worship, the lights were dimmed, and that one spotlight that never turns off was shining right in the middle of the floor. Feeling gushy and sentimental, I went to lie down and bask in the warm light. I felt radiant, as though the Son himself were shining down on me, and then He spoke to me, “I love that you have become the girl who goes straight to the light.” I immediately felt the hugest grin crop its way onto my face along with a few, happy tears.

I have come so far from where I was.

One of the first poem titles I put into The Rainbow Moment was called, “Can’t Find the Light.” To this day, there is only one note below it: “…how I feel right now…Looking and looking but don’t see a way out. Kind of hopeless.” When I stuck this title into the second draft last summer, I had no idea where this book was going. Its form was shifting every other day, and I couldn’t for the life of me define its purpose or its place in the world. I felt utterly lost in all the places I had thought I belonged. I had just quit a job following the direction of the Holy Spirit, yet I felt like He had abandoned me completely.

And right here is the base of all my Rainbow Moments wrapped into one. Here, now, within my soul lies confidence and boldness I never dared dream imaginable. The smile residing on my face is born from Truth the that says I am worthy of love because of the Creator Himself, not anything I say or do. I know I don’t have to go and find the light; He lives right here within me.

rainbowmountains

Today is so different from yesterday. I know my place; I know my purpose. I know The Rainbow Moment is on its way to sitting in the world exactly where God has designed it to be. I know I can trust God’s promises, and if He has told me this book will change lives, I know it will, even when that doesn’t look the way I wanted it to.

If you feel hidden in the darkness, I want to encourage you that that doesn’t have to be forever. God can will send His angels to help you, to save you from that which you can never save yourself. All you need to do is turn your face to Him and ask.

2 thoughts on “My Rainbow Moment

  1. “If you feel hidden in the darkness, I want to encourage you that that doesn’t have to be forever. God can will send His angels to help you, to save you from that which you can never save yourself. All you need to do is turn your face to Him and ask.”

    Or he’ll send a cat and a song. Thank you for this. ❤️

    (btw, I love your layout. It feels spacious, like taking in a fresh breath of air ☺️)

Leave a Reply

